Monday, November 23, 2015

JON COLLIN - Non-accidents, 2014 - FEF 41

Based in the Northwest of England, Jon Collin is a guitarist of extraordinary subtlety and sensitivity, working in of a lineage that could be said to include Loren Connors, Peter Green and Neil Young. 

This electric material was recorded just before the recent acoustic LP Early Music (released on his own Winebox Press label). The atmosphere is pastoral and earthy, occasionally dissolving into ecstatic drone.

Side 1
1) On the Beach (8.53)
2) Papinade (3.02)
3) Was That Me 1 (4.10)

Side 2
1) Was That Me 2 (5.20) 
2) The Waves (5.27) 
3) Landing (5.39)

Guitars, recorded to tape in Stockport, October 2014

Cassette edition of 75 with download, or download only